Faculty

Below is a list of active faculty in the Department of Mathematics & Statistics, including a brief description of each member's research interests. Follow these links to view more detailed descriptions of their research, selected publications, and contact information.

No Image Available

Maria Basterra 

Professor

Algebraic Topology
Category Theory
Homological Algebra
basterra@unh.edu
(603) 862-3596

 No Image Available

Adam Boucher

Lecturer

Applied Mathematics
adam.boucher@unh.edu
(603) 862-3705

No Image Available

Orly Buchbinder

Assistant Professor

Mathematics Education
orly.buchbinder@unh.edu
(603) 862-2680

No Image Available

Yanni Chen

Lecturer



(603) 862-2027

No Image Available

David Feldman

Associate Professor

Combinatorics, Algebra, Topology, Foundations, Number Theory, Numerical Analysis,
Experimental Mathematics
david.feldman@unh.edu
(603) 862-2692

 No Image Available

Liming Ge

Professor

Functional Analysis
liming@unh.edu
(603) 862-1755

 John Gibson

John Gibson

Assistant Professor

Applied Mathematics, Turbulence, Dynamical Systems, and Scientific Computation
john.gibson@unh.edu
(603) 862-2681

  Karen Graham

Karen Graham

Professor

Mathematics education, preservice teacher preparation, teacher development
karen.graham@unh.edu
(603) 862-3621

 No Image Available

Donald Hadwin

Professor

Hilbert Spaces, Operator Theory, Free Enthropy, Operator Algebras, Ring Theory, K-Theory
don@unh.edu
(603) 862-2766

No Image Available

Rita Hibschweiler, Graduate Coordinator

Professor

Geometric Function Theory
Complex Variables
rah2@unh.edu
(603) 862-3622

No Image Available

Edward Hinson, Department Chair

Associate Professor

Computational Algebra,
Linear Algebra over Commutative Rings
ekh@unh.edu
(603) 862-2688

No Image Available

Veronica Hupper

Lecturer

Statistics
veronica.hupper@unh.edu
(603) 862-2314

No Image Available

Robb Jacoby

Professor

Algebraic Geometry, Algebraic Number Theory, Topological Groups, Category Theory,  Functional Analysis,
 
(603) 862-2685

 No Image Available

Liang Kong

Lecturer

Mathematical Physics
liang.kong@unh.edu
(603) 862-2686

 Li

Linyuan Li

Associate Professor

Wavelets in statistics and nonparametric curve estimation, Censored data and long range data analysis
linyuan@unh.edu
(603) 862-4592

No Image Available

Ernst Linder 

Professor

Spatial Statistics, Spatial-Temporal Statistics, Bayesian Statistics, Markov Chain Monte Carlo Estimation, Environmental Statistics, Data Mining
elinder@unh.edu
(603) 862-2687

Mark Lyon

Mark Lyon 

Associate Professor

Numerical Analysis, Optimization, and Partial Differential Equations
mark.lyon@unh.edu
(603) 862-1833

No Image Available

Sharon McCrone

Professor

Mathematics Education
smy72@unh.edu
(603) 862-3587

No Image Available

Dmitri Nikshych

Professor

Hopf algebras and quantum groups, Tensor categories and module categories over them
nikshych@unh.edu
(603) 862-7011

No Image Available

Mehmet Orhon

Lecturer

Operator Theory, Banach Lattices, Modules over C(K)
mo@unh.edu
(603) 862-0610

Portnoy

Neil Portnoy

Lecturer

Mathematics Education
neil.portnoy@unh.edu
(603) 862-3681

No Image Available

Phil Ramsey

Lecturer

Industrial and Engineering applications of statistics,
Design of experiments
pjrstats@aol.com
(603) 862-2613

Shen

Junhao Shen, Undergraduate Coordinator

Associate Professor

junhao.shen@unh.edu
(603) 862-2126

Shore

Samuel Shore

Professor

General Topology: distance functions, metric spaces, neighborhood systems
History of General Topology
sam.shore@unh.edu
(603) 862-7059

 Kevin Short

Kevin Short

Professor

Applied Mathematics
kevin.short@unh.edu
(603) 862-2623


No Image Available

Marianna Shubov

Professor

Applied Mathematics
marianna.shubov@gmail.com
(603) 862-2731

No Image Available

HaiYing Wang 

Assistant Professor

Statistics
haiying.wang@unh.edu
(603) 862-3212

No Image Available

Steve Wineberg

Lecturer

wineberg@comcast.net
(603) 862-4002

Tom Zhang

Professor

Analytic Number Theory

yitangz@unh.edu
(603) 862-4407

 

 

Below is a list of active faculty teaching Mathematics at the UNH Manchester campus. Follow these links to view more detailed descriptions of their profile, selected publications, education.

Bruce Cygan

Bruce Cygan

Adjunct Faculty Member

Mathematics
University Ctr, Faculty Suite

No Image Available

Jeremiah Johnson

Lecturer of Mathematics

Mathematics
Science & Technology
University Ctr, Room 143
(603) 641-4127
Jeremiah.Johnson@unh.edu

Roberta Kieronski

Roberta Kieronski

Assistant Professor Emeritus
Mathematics
Science & Technology
University Center, Faculty Suite
603-641-4180
robertak@unh.edu
No Image Available

Donald Plante

Lecturer of Mathematics
Mathematics
Science & Technology
University Ctr, Room 243
603-641-4149
Donald.Plante@unh.edu
 Rick Zang

Richard Zang

Associate Professor of Mathematics

(on leave for special assignment)

Richard.Zang@unh.edu